Pusha T - Crutches, Crosses, Caskets & 'Darkest Before Dawn' Tracklist / by Alex Young

Pusha T via  Flaunt Magazine

Pusha T via Flaunt Magazine

After being named the president of Kanye West's G.O.O.D. Music record label, rapper Pusha T prepares to drop his album, Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude.

"When it comes to albums and things like that, I have a very manicured process in which I get to take my time and I think he [Kanye] sorta respects that I get to take my time," said Pusha T in a Billboard exclusive. The president-rapper aims to put excitement back into the art of music.

For King Push's upcoming album he adds a flare of artistic integrity. The first single he released, "Untouchable," premiered on G.O.O.D. Music's website and only played as long as listeners clicked and held the image of flying doves. A coinciding music video for the track aided in Darkest Before Dawn's promotion.

On Apple Music Pusha shows fans the patient process of making his new album. Video clips of studio sessions for singles "M.F.T.R." and the latest, "Crutches, Crosses, Caskets," appear on his Connect profile.

There is no pressure during Pusha T's creative process and that is why he has the luxury of time to deliver a solid body of work.

When the time is right everything will come to fruition. Precisely, that time will be Dec. 18 when DBD: The Prelude releases. The project's tracklist shows album credits by Timbaland, Diddy, Kanye West, Kehlani and many more.

Listen to Pusha T's newest single, "Crutches, Crosses, Caskets," and let the anticipation build.

Pusha T – Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude (Tracklist)

1. Intro
2. Untouchable (prod. By Timbaland)
3. M.F.T.R. (Feat. The-Dream) (prod. by Boi-1da and Frank Dukes)
4. Crutches, Crosses, Caskets (prod. by Diddy)
5. M.P.A. (Feat. Kanye West, A$AP Rocky & The-Dream) (prod. by J. Cole)
6. Got Em Covered (Feat. Ab-Liva)
7. Keep Dealing (Feat. Beanie Sigel)
8. Retribution (Feat. Kehlani)
9. F.I.F.A. (prod. by Q-Tip)
10. Sunshine (Feat. Jill Scott)