Lil Wayne - Sorry 4 The Wait 2 (Mixtape) / by Alex Young

Lil Wayne's The Carter V has been held in limbo ever since it got its first release date of May 5, 2014. Then May 5 turned into October 28, 2014. Well, its 2015 and The Carter V still has yet to see the light of day, and you can charge this to the drama between Birdman's parent company Cash Money restricting Weezy's Young Money label from releasing the fifth Carter installment. As frustrating as the whole ordeal is for Wayne's fans, the New Orleans rapper remedies it with a new mixtape, Sorry 4 The Wait 2. The 17 track project features a beavy of remixes such as Beyoncé's famed "Drunk In Love", Dej Loaf "Try Me", the too popular "Hot N*gga" from Bobby Shmurda, and more. OVO's lead man and Young Money running mate Drake adds a bright spot as he and Lil Wayne combine for a new track, "Used To". Lil Wayne, apology accepted. Sorry 4 The Wait 2's entire tracklist is available below and for download here. Stay tuned as The Carter V is coming... when is the question.

Sorry 4 The Wait 2 Tracklist

1. “CoCo”
2. “Sh!t”
3. “Trap House”
4. “Selsun Blue”
5. “Used To” (Feat. Drake)
6. “No Type”
7. “Fingers Hurting”
8. “Hot Ni**a”
9. “HollyWeezy”
10. “Drunk In Love” (Feat. Christina Milian)
11. “You Guessed It”
12. “Try Me” (Feat. Mack Maine)
13. “Preach” (Feat. 2 Chainz)
14. “Alphabet”
15. “No Haters”
16. “Admit It” (Feat. Shanell)
17. “Dreams & Nightmares”