The Internet - Famous / by Alex Young

Soul band The Internet, natives of Las Angeles, Ca., release a bonus track from their Ego Death album, which released back in June. The extra cut titled, "Famous," premiered exclusively on the group's Apple Connect page, but for those not hip to the streaming service the song makes waves on the interwebs now. Odd Future byproduct Syd the Kyd provides the vocals while Matt Martians, Jameel Bruner, Patrick Paige, Christopher A. Small and Steve Lacy add the band's noteable funk sound. Listen to "Famous" below.